Ubisoft is sorting out those party crashing crashes with Title Update 1.2.0.1

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Title Update 1.2.0.1 tackles crashing issues that gamers have been experiencing as the Ostara Festival upgrade.

In a post about the Assassin’s Creed Twitter account Ubisoft does not provide full details about what to expect in the patch, but it seems like fixing crashes is top priority here. The Twitter post also cautioned that settlement decorations and decoration quests will be flashed by the coming upgrade, so don’t be surprised if things seem a little different when you next boot up Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Patch 1.2.0.1 is due to go live at 8:00 AM ET / 5.00 AM PT / 12 PM GMT, thus we don’t have long to wait to figure out the full patch notes and file size. The upgrade is coming for all platforms concurrently.

The Ostara Festival is an event currently running in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla which brought the titular celebration to Eivor’s hometown of Ravensthorpe. This Nordic twist on Easter includes actions like egg hunts, real life challenges, drinking competitions, and good old fashioned brawling. Additionally, there are some spooky spirits out in the woods which must be warded off at night too.

Since the Ostara Festival update was added, however, some players have been having issues with the game crashing. Ubisoft’s temporary solution was to eliminate some of the quests which were causing the crashes, but it looks like a permanent solution is now here.

Getting involved in some of the Ostara festival activities lets players make special rewards that are only available during this time-limited occasion. The Ostara Festival started on March 18 and will run through to April 8, which means you’ve still got the time to join the festivities.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here